Introducing the 43rd Annual AADC Awards Jury

Since 1975 the Adelaide Advertising and Design Club has recognised the most outstanding creative work of the previous year from Adelaide’s agencies, production companies, design studios, photographers, sound studios and other commercial creatives.

Celebrating excellence, the show’s strength has always come from the high caliber of its national and international judging panel, and this year is no exception. Over sixty industry heavyweights have generously donated their time and energy to the task of viewing hundreds of entries across 40 plus categories. 

  • Simon Langley, National Chief Creative Officer, Wunderman Thompson
  • Jonathan Kneebone, Co-Founder, The Glue Society
  • Steve Callen, Writer-Director, Escape Plan
  • Tim Piper, Writer /Director, Piro
  • Cam Hoelter, SVP, Executive Creative Director, McCann New York
  • Dantie Van Der Merwe, Creative Director, BMF
  • Gavin Bain, CEO, Meerkats
  • Josh Murrell, Senior Art Director, Ogilvy Melbourne
  • Leisa Ilander, Art Director, Ogilvy Sydney
  • John Hadfield, Managing Consultant, Control Zone Consulting
  • Chris Thomas, Creative Director, Founded By Design
  • Mike Bollen, Creative Director, Helsinki Melbourne
  • Geoff Corbet, Executive Creative Director, DAYLIGHT
  • Paul Fenton, Creative Partner, Yolo / Loyal Agency
  • Graeme Garden, Creative Director, Dyson UK
  • Violet Gierko-Thant, Senior Art Director, Hive Group, London
  • Monty Noble, Principal & Creative Director, Noble Brands Worldwide
  • Steve Hansen, Senior Art Director, Clemenger BBDO NZ
  • Ed Bechervaise, Strategic Creative, Friction Creative Thinking
  • George Freckleton, Creative Director , AJF Partnership
  • Jon Skinner, Creative Partner , The Core Agency
  • Kevin Teh, Designer/Thinker
  • Ed Howley, Creative Partner, By All Means
  • Paul Swann, Executive Creative Director, Thinkerbell Sydney
  • Tom Wenborn, Executive Creative Director, Thinkerbell Sydney
  • Sam Maguinness, Creative Director, R/GA
  • Chris Plummer, Creative, Chris Plummer Creative
  • Chris Mitchell, Creative Director (Copywriter), Daylight Agency
  • Amy Weston, Creative Director, CHE Proximity (Melbourne)
  • Nic Rowett, Global Brand Lead, TBWA\Chiat Day (LA)
  • Jonathan Pagano, Creative Director
  • Paul Garbett, Creative Director, Garbett (Sydney)
  • Mark Braddock, Block Branding (Perth)
  • Stuart Geddes Designer, Head Full of Snakes
  • Soren Luckins, Creative Director, Buro North
  • Matt Arnold, Sons & Co (Auckland)
  • Tim Kelleher, Sons & Co (Auckland)
  • Sam Cutler, Creative Director , Design Bridge New York
  • Verònica Fuerte, Hey Studio (Barcelona)
  • Bastian Storch , Head of Design, Affinity
  • Marcel Moniaga, Creative Director, Isobar
  • Trent Hendrick, Head of Art, Cummins & Partners
  • Simon Westlake, Co Founder/Creative Director, Biteable
  • Duncan Malcolm, Head of 2D, Glassworks London
  • George Hedon, Founder, Pausefest
  • Haylie Craig, Art Director/Designer, Colenso NZ
  • Jeffrey Darling Director, Velvet LA
  • Stefan Coory, Creative Director, Blockhead VFX NZ
  • Mark Holman-Harris, Senior VFX Compositor, Glassworks London
  • Heath Ryan, Producer/Editor, Pace Pictures LA
  • Timothy Hall, Copywriter, Freelance
  • Grant Gillies, Founder/Director, Gaga Group
  • Gerard Fitzgerald, Composer / Partner, Song Zu Singapore
  • Rem Bruijn, Brainheart
  • Mark Rivett, Composer / Arranger / Musician, Doggieman Media
  • Mitch Dorf, Commercial Mixer, Formosa Group
  • Andreas Smetana, Photographer
  • Sean Izzard, Photographer, The Pool Collective
  • Paul Torcello, Photographer
  • Ingvar Kenne, Photographer




Sign up to Newsletter

* indicates required
Contact AADC
31 Fullarton Road, Kent Town 5067
[email protected]