Skip to main content

Adelaide Advertising and Design Club Strengthens Industry Engagement with New Committees

26 March 2024

The Adelaide Advertising and Design Club (AADC) has taken a significant step forward in its mission to enhance the advertising and design industry's reach and effectiveness by adding two new subcommittees - Communications and Sponsorships.

The Communications committee will oversee the organisation's social media, email, and newsletters, ensuring that the AADC's message is effectively communicated to its members and the industry at large. On the other hand, the Sponsorships committee will work towards securing sponsorships for the organisation's events and activities, providing opportunities for businesses to showcase their products and services to the industry's top professionals.

The committees will be led by experienced professionals from the industry, including Maike Moritz from Svelte Studios, who will chair the Communications committee, and Sandy Aspinall from Creative Juice SA Recruitment, who will lead the Sponsorships committee. The AADC's Co-Presidents, Nic Eldridge from Super Studio and Paul Kitching from Fuller Brand Communication, will oversee both committees.

In addition to the new committees, the AADC is pleased to announce its 2024 Executive Committee. The committee comprises professionals from various fields, including Luke Cussans (JP Media) as Chair of Education, Taylor Martin (Simple) as Chair of Awards, and Paul Sobolewski (Rising Sun Pictures) as Chair of Operations.

  • Co-Presidents: Nic Eldridge (Super Studio) & Paul Kitching (Fuller Brand Communication)

  • Treasurer: Marty Pepper (KOJO)
  • Secretary: Sarah Luthaus (Ten Past Ten)
  • Co-Chairs of She Creates: Amy Lambert (Make Create) & Elise Rundell (Studio Nine Architects)
  • Chair of Communications (AADC): Maike Moritz (Svelte Studios)
  • Chair of Communications (She Creates): Hannah Pendlebury (Pendle to Paper)
  • Chair of Events (AADC): Todd Osborne
  • Chair of Events (She Creates): Manuela Mazzaferro (Vinify)
  • Chair of Education: Luke Cussans (JP Media)
  • Chair of Awards: Taylor Martin (Simple)
  • Chair of Sponsorships: Sandy Aspinall (Creative Juice SA Recruitment)
  • Chair of Operations: Paul Sobolewski (Rising Sun Pictures)

The Executive Committee will be assisted by several subcommittees, each consisting of a diverse set of experts and skilled professionals. These subcommittees are dedicated to helping AADC grow in 2024.

  • She Creates: Alisha Rout, Sarah Anesbury, Renee van der Hoek and Sarah Luthaus.

  • Education: Scott Illingworth, Jessie Showell, Shovana Perera and Marcela Sandoval

  • Awards: Chris Cooper, Amy Marshall, Marty Pepper, Paul Sobolewski, Justin Pounsett and Mehernaz Jila

  • Communications: Shovana Perera, Marcela Sandoval, Kenneth Ng and Caitlin Slater

  • Events: Joe Godsell

The Committees bring a wealth of expertise, ensuring the AADC continues to deliver on its core mission: inspiring, connecting, and promoting its members and the advertising and design industry as a whole. This dedication is further fueled by a passionate volunteer network, where seasoned industry leaders work alongside new talent eager to shape the future.

With a robust leadership team and the strategic addition of new committees, the AADC is poised to make a significant impact on the industry's growth and development. This exciting development signifies the AADC's unwavering commitment to its members and the ongoing success of the advertising and design industry in South Australia.