Skip to main content

Announcing the 43rd Annual AADC Awards Jury

18 August 2020

Since 1975 the Adelaide Advertising and Design Club has recognised the most outstanding creative work of the previous year from Adelaide’s agencies, production companies, design studios, photographers, sound studios and other commercial creatives.

Celebrating excellence, the show’s strength has always come from the high caliber of its national and international judging panel, and this year is no exception. Over sixty industry heavyweights have generously donated their time and energy to the task of viewing hundreds of entries across 40 plus categories.

“Judges are vital to the quality of any award show. When you look through the resumes of the people who judge the AADC Awards, we are not paying lip service when we say they are world class.”

James Rickard

Leading the charge for the 2020 jury in the advertising and craft categories are Tim Piper of Piro NY, Jonathan Kneebone of the Glue Society, Cam Hoetlter of McCann NY and Simon Langley of WT Sydney to mention just a few.

The Design categories are being judged by Paul Garbett of Garbett, Soren Luckins of Büro North, Matt Arnold and Tim Kelleher of Sons & Co, Sam Cutler of Design Bridge, Verònica Fuerte of Hey Studio and many more.

In a first for the AADC, the 2020 Awards will include a Client Award to be judged by some of Adelaide’s most respected marketers. The jury comprises Richard Blackwell of SAPOL, Erik de Roos of San Remo, Nicky Gameau of Yalumba, Stephen Kernaghan of Journey Beyond, Matthew Schumacher of RAA, Meegan Sancilio of People’s Choice Credit Union and will be chaired by Brent Hill of SA Tourism Commission, who will also present the award at the ceremony. The Client Award will be chosen from all the award winners, and will represent the work the clients believe to be best in show.

AADC Co-President Jamie Scott said, “We expect that the client award will generate plenty of debate on the night, and for weeks afterwards. Alongside the Gold Chair and Master’s Chair, the client award will be one of the highlights of the show”.

Judging for this year’s awards will commence mid September and the ceremony will be held in late October at a venue yet to be announced.

The AADC acknowledges that the annual awards would not be possible without the generous support of key sponsor technology partner Adstream, along with platinum sponsors Cutler Brands, Kojo, The Rowdy Group and Peach, and gold sponsors KHQ Lawyers, News Corporation and Showpony. AADC welcomes new members and sponsors for 2020.